Board of Management

St Laurence's NS Board of Management consists of eight members and meets at regular intervals throughout the year.  The members comprise:

  • Two nominees of the patron (one of whom is the Chairperson).

  • Two parents of current children in the school – a mother and a father, elected by the parents for a four year tenure

  • The Principal

  • One teacher – elected by the teaching staff

  • Two community representatives.


All of the members of the Board of Management kindly volunteer their time freely.

Further information in respect of Primary School Boards of Management can be found in the following publication:


The Board of Management in your Primary School: A Guide for Parents

Board of Management

Ger Devin - Chairperson/Patron's Nominee

Declan Ivory - Patron's Nominee

Carol Mooney - Principal

Deirdre Quinn - Teacher, elected by staff

TBA - Parent, elected by parents

Suzanne Kennedy - Parent, elected by parents

Katherine Kinlan - representative of the wider community

Declan Morris - representative of the wider community

Call Us: +353 1 287 6198   /   /  St Laurence's NS, Kindlestown, Greystones, Co Wicklow, A63 Y6P9, Ireland

St Laurence's NS
Kindlestown, Greystones, Co Wicklow, A63 Y6P9
Tel: 01-2876198